George R. Oliver

Chairman und Chief Executive Officer

George R. Oliver ist Chairman und Chief Executive Officer von Johnson Controls. Bevor er am 1. September 2017 zum CEO wurde, war er als Präsident und Chief Operating Officer verantwortlich für die operativen Geschäfte des Unternehmens und führte die Integration von Johnson Controls und Tyco nach dem Fusion von September 2016.

Vorher arbeitete er als Chief Executive Officer von Tyco und fungierte dort von September 2012 bis zur Fusion des Unternehmens mit Johnson Controls im September 2016 als Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats. Er kam im Juli 2006 als President von Tyco Safety Products zu Tyco. Von 2007 bis 2010 hatte er dazu die Verantwortung als President von Tyco Electrical & Metal Products. 2011 wurde er zum President von Tyco Fire Protection ernannt.

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Tyco war er mehr als 20 Jahre lang bei General Electric (GE) tätig. Dort arbeitete er in operativen Rollen mit zunehmender Verantwortung in verschiedenen Abteilungen, darunter als President und Chief Executive Officer von GE Water and Process Technologies und als President und Chief Executive Officer von GE Engine Services sowie vorher in Führungspositionen in den Abteilungen Aircraft Engines und Appliances von GE.

Oliver ist Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats der Raytheon Company, eines führenden Technologie- und Innovationsunternehmens für den Verteidigungsmarkt sowie für andere staatliche Märkte in aller Welt. Er verfügt über einen Bachelor of Science in Maschinenbau vom Worcester Polytechnic Institute, wo er auch als Mitglied des Kuratoriums tätig ist.

George R. Oliver

President and Chief Operating Officer

George R. Oliver is president and chief operating officer of Johnson Controls

George R. Oliver is president and chief operating officer of Johnson Controls, with responsibility for the company’s operating businesses and leading the integration of Johnson Controls and Tyco.

Oliver previously served as chief executive officer of Tyco and as a member of its Board of Directors from September 2012 through the September 2016 merger with Johnson Controls. He joined Tyco in July 2006 as president of Tyco Safety Products and assumed additional responsibility as president of Tyco Electrical & Metal Products from 2007 through 2010. He was appointed president of Tyco Fire Protection in 2011.

Prior to Tyco, Oliver had a more than 20-year career with General Electric (GE), where he served in operational roles of increasing responsibility in several divisions, including as president and chief executive officer of GE Water and Process Technologies and president and chief executive officer of GE Engine Services, as well as previous leadership roles in GE's Aircraft Engines and Appliances divisions.

Oliver serves on the Board of Directors of Raytheon Company, a technology and innovation leader specializing in defense and other government markets throughout the world. He earned a Bachelor of Science degree in mechanical engineering from Worcester Polytechnic Institute, where he serves as a member of the Board of Trustees.