Rod Rushing

Vice President und President, Building Solutions, Nordamerika

Rod Rushing ist Vice President und President für den Bereich Building Solutions Nordamerika. Dazu gehören die ehemaligen Geschäftsbereiche Johnson Controls Systems and Services North America (SSNA) und Tyco Integrated Solutions and Services. Außerdem ist er für den Geschäftsbereich Global Retail Solutions von Tyco verantwortlich.

Er ist dem President und Chief Operating Officer bei Johnson Controls, George Oliver, unterstellt und leitet die kombinierte Außendienstorganisation für Nordamerika. Diese stellt umfassende Gebäudetechnologie und HLK-Lösungen bereit, die sichere, intelligente und nachhaltige Gebäudeumgebungen für unsere Kunden schaffen.

Zuletzt war Rushing als Global Vice President und General Manager im Produktbereich Direktexpansion (DX) bei Johnson Controls tätig und leitete dort die Produktangebote mit und ohne Luftkanal. Bei dieser in Tokio stationierten Tätigkeit beaufsichtigte er die erfolgreiche Integration des Joint Ventures des Unternehmens mit Hitachi Air Conditioning – jetzt bekannt als Johnson Controls – Hitachi Air Conditioning. Rushing war zuerst in der Johnson Controls-Niederlassung in St. Louis tätig und hatte im Verlauf seiner Karriere verschiedene Rollen in unserer Außendienst- und Produktorganisation inne.

Er ist der ehemalige leitende Auftraggeber der Hispanic Business Resource Group bei Johnson Controls, dem „Make-a-Wish”-Gremium des Wisconsin Board und Mitglied des Exekutivausschusses bei AHRI sowie dem Johnson Controls Hitachi Joint Venture Board. Er hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Elektrotechnik der Missouri University of Science & Technology und einen Master of Business and Science der Southern Illinois University.

Rod Rushing

Vice President and President, Building Solutions, North America

Rod Rushing, President, Building Solutions, North America, Johnson Controls
Rod Rushing serves as vice president and president of the Building Solutions North America, which includes legacy Johnson Controls Systems & Services North America (SSNA) branches and Tyco Integrated Solutions & Services businesses. He also has responsibility for the Tyco Global Retail Solutions business.

Reporting to Johnson Controls President and Chief Operating Officer George Oliver, Rushing leads the combined North America field organization, that delivers broad building technology and HVAC solutions that create safe, smart and sustainable building environments for our customers.

Most recently, Rushing served as global vice president and general manager of the Johnson Controls global Direct Expansion (DX) product business, leading the ducted and ductless product offerings. In this Tokyo-based role, he oversaw the successful integration of the company’s joint venture with Hitachi Air Conditioning, now known as Johnson Controls – Hitachi Air Conditioning. Rushing first joined Johnson Controls as a member of the St. Louis branch, and has held a number of progressing roles throughout our field and product organization over his career.

He is the past executive sponsor of the Hispanic Business Resource Group at Johnson Controls, the Make-a-Wish of Wisconsin Board and is a member of the AHRI executive committee, and the Johnson Controls Hitachi Joint Venture Board. He holds a bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering from the Missouri University of Science & Technology, and a master’s of business and science degree from Southern Illinois University.